What has been said

My old psychatrist, an amazing woman, once said to me “You are very intelligent, extremely self aware, and very creative. Your world must be filled with so much pain.”

A friend of mine once said about me to someone else “He lives in this world but is not a part of it.”

I’ve thought over and over again about these two statements. If there were ever statements that defined me as a person these are it. These are the things that drive me to the brink and back again. These are the facts about me that keep me sane and insane daily.

Each aspect here grounds me and shatters me.

And all that is my world.

What has been said

One thought on “What has been said

Leave a Reply

